West indian countries

Israel bans travel to 10 other countries over fear of Omicron

Jerusalem, December 19 (SocialNews.XYZ) Israel’s health ministry said on Sunday it had decided to ban travel to ten other countries to prevent the spread of the Omicron variant of Covid-19.

The ban takes effect on Wednesday and will include the United States, Italy, Belgium, Germany, Hungary, Morocco, Portugal, Canada, Switzerland and Turkey, which will be labeled as “red” countries. , the Xinhua News Agency reported citing the ministry.

The list of “red” countries already includes most African countries, eight European countries and the United Arab Emirates.

All Israelis returning from prohibited countries, including those vaccinated and cured, must enter quarantine for at least seven days.

Foreign nationals are not allowed to travel from these countries to Israel except in humanitarian cases with the approval of a special government committee.

To date, the ministry has reported 134 cases of the Omicron variant, including 86 passengers who recently returned from overseas.

Source: IANS

Israel bans travel to 10 other countries over fear of Omicron

About Gopi

Gopi Adusumilli is a programmer. He is editor-in-chief of SocialNews.XYZ and president of AGK Fire Inc.

He enjoys designing websites, developing mobile apps and posting news articles from a variety of authenticated news sources.

When it comes to writing, he enjoys writing about current world politics and Indian films. Its future plans include the development of SocialNews.XYZ into a news website that is free from bias or judgment towards any.

He can be contacted at [email protected]

Source link