West indian countries

Countries with zero coronavirus cases

Have you wondered if there is a part of the world that is not affected by the virus? You would be surprised to find that there are not one or two, but 10 such countries! Since the start of the pandemic in 2019, these countries have not reported any cases of coronavirus, according to the World Health Organization (WHO).


Tuvalu is an island nation located in the South Pacific, part of the British Commonwealth. It has about 12,000 inhabitants. In this Oceanian country, all travel is prohibited, and the borders are closed. In April 2021, it implemented its vaccination strategy and distributed a large number of doses across the country.

Small, sparsely populated atolls and coral islands with palm-lined beaches and World War II sites make up the country’s nine islands. The Funafuti Conservation Area, located off Funafuti, the capital of Tuvalu, offers calm seas for diving and snorkeling amidst sea turtles and tropical fish as well as several uninhabited islets that are home to seabirds. According to the United Nations, Tuvalu could disappear entirely due to rising sea levels within the next century.


Turkmenistan is a Central Asian republic bordering the Caspian Sea, dominated by the Karakum Desert and well known for its archaeological sites. Aside from repatriation flights, Turkmenistan has kept its borders closed. Citizens of the country returning home must be fully vaccinated and Covid negative. All citizens over the age of 18 must receive two vaccines as part of the country’s vaccination program.

Although the government claims to have had no cases of COVID-19 to date, medical experts, including some from the WHO, question this claim.


Tokelau is a group of remote atolls located halfway between Hawaii and New Zealand, of which it is a dependent territory. It is normally accessible by boat from Samoa, which takes a day. This is the reason why Tokelau has kept Covid cases at bay because even before the travel restrictions imposed due to the virus, it was not a popular tourist destination. About 68.6% of the country is fully vaccinated.

Tokelau is a world leader in renewable energy, as it is the first country in the world to be powered entirely by solar energy.

Saint Helena

Saint Helena Island, part of the British Overseas Territory, is a small volcanic outpost in the middle of the South Atlantic Ocean. It is one of the most remote places in the world, offering unprecedented solitude. There are no local travel restrictions on Saint Helena once new immigrants have completed quarantine and tested negative for COVID-19. About 97% of the eligible population of Saint Helena is fully immunized.

Once travel restrictions are lifted, the only way to get here is through Johannesburg. It is well known for being the site of the exile and death of Napoleon Bonaparte, who is honored with a now empty tomb. The 699 steps of Jacob’s Ladder and Diana’s Peak, home to native plant and animal species, are popular climbing spots here.

Pitcairn Islands

The Pitcairn Islands, sometimes known as Pitcairn – Henderson, Ducie and Oeno Islands – are a collection of four volcanic islands in the southern Pacific Ocean which constitute the only British Overseas Territory in the Pacific Ocean. The country has achieved a 100% vaccination rate. The 47 inhabitants of the islands have received their vaccines. And after nearly two years of confinement, these islands will reopen to foreign travelers on March 31, 2022.

Paul’s Pool is one of Pitcairn Island’s finest natural attractions, featuring a sea-carved tidal pool with crystal clear waters and an abundance of marine life – perfect for swimming and snorkeling when the conditions weather and sea permitting.


Niue is one of the largest raised coral atolls in the world, located in the middle of the South Pacific between Tonga, Samoa and the Cook Islands in a triangle. The majority of foreign nationals are still barred from entering Niue. Exceptions are made for children, spouses and other dependents of Niue residents, as well as diplomats and vital personnel. Before entering the country, non-resident essential workers must obtain official authorization. Only about half of the population is fully vaccinated.

Niue is a small island nation famous for its limestone cliffs and coral reefs.


Nauru is a small island nation located northeast of Australia in Micronesia. On the east coast, it has a coral reef and white sand beaches lined with palm trees. Last year, the country, which has a population of 10,834, reported 100% vaccination. Its vaccination policy allows citizens over the age of 18 to be vaccinated. As of December 31, 2021, travel guidelines to this Pacific country have been amended to accept fully vaccinated visitors.


Kiribati is an island republic in the central Pacific Ocean which is officially known as the Republic of Kiribati. The state is made up of 32 atolls and Banaba, a raised coral island.

Since the start of COVID-19, this island nation in the middle of the Pacific has kept its borders closed to visitors. Only 11,686 citizens out of nearly 1.2 lakh have been properly vaccinated.

Democratic People’s Republic of Korea

The Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, or North Korea, is an East Asian country that occupies the northern half of the Korean Peninsula. It has not reported any incidents of Covid infection and its vaccination strategy is still being worked out as the country has consistently rejected offers of vaccines imported into the country.

Given the current pandemic, the country has closed its borders to travelers as well as food and other imports. Recently, commuters had been required to obtain vaccinations or business certificates in order to travel between cities.

the cook islands

The Cook Islands is a South Pacific nation with close political ties to New Zealand. Its 15 islets are scattered over a wide area. The small island nation in the South Pacific has remained isolated from the rest of the world until now, but opened its doors to New Zealanders on January 13. The announcement comes as nearly 97% of the 17,459 people eligible for double vaccination have acquired it.

Rarotonga, the largest island, with rocky highlands and Avarua, the national capital. The island of Aitutaki, to the north, contains a large lagoon surrounded by coral reefs and small sand islets. The various snorkeling and scuba diving spots in the country are renowned.

📣 For more lifestyle news, follow us on instagram | Twitter | Facebook and don’t miss the latest updates!

Source link