West indian countries

Countries of visa-free entry to the next World Cup and those who must apply

To have the best possible experience in the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 it is imperative to comply with the requirements of the host country. This includes, first of all, the entry procedures and the necessary visa authorizations.

It would be a shame if you were only focused on getting the best tickets available for the Qatar 2022 matches you want to attend, booking the best accommodation to suit your budget and preferences, and buying the cheapest flight. comfortable, only to find that your entry to this Middle Eastern country is denied.

Next you will find the list of countries whose citizens enjoy a Qatar visa-free entry and for how many days, and who needs to start a process to get official permission to enter the next FIFA World Cup country.

The Overview of Qatar Entry Visa Requirements for the 2022 FIFA World Cup

Qatar prides itself on being “the most open country in the Middle East“. And it must be so at least from November 21 to December 18, when the FIFA World Cup will be held in their territory. Depending on the nationality of the applicant, this country has two ways to cross its borders: the visa- free or compulsory visa.

Visa-free entry to Qatar

The visa-free option is open to citizens of 95 countries. This is the best deal because the “nationals of eligible countries do not need a prior visa and can obtain a visa waiver upon arrival in Qatar, by presenting a valid passport with a minimum validity of six months and a confirmed return ticket” , according to the official Qatari government website Visit Qatar.

Depending on the nationality of the applicant, the number of days allowed to stay in Qatar can vary from 30 to 90 “on a single trip or multiple trips. In any case, that’s enough days to fully enjoy the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022, which lasts 27 days.

Whether with a 90 or 30-day authorization, in both cases it is essential to present a valid hotel reservation for the entire duration of the stay in Qatar, and, also, to be fully vaccinated (two doses or more depending on the type of vaccine) 14 days before arrival at the next FIFA World Cup ground.

Visa required to visit Qatar

Citizens of countries that do not belong to the list of 95 visa-free countries must apply for a tourist visa online to attend Qatar 2022. The procedure must be completed online through the Qatar Visa Center. The requirements are to complete an online form, upload a passport and photos of the applicant, provide a flight ticket and make an online payment of $28 using a credit card (Visa or Master Card). uniquely).

Visa requirement to enter Qatar for US and Canadian citizens

American and Canadian fans wishing to attend the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 will be able to enter the country without a visa. The waiver will be valid for up to 30 days. You will just be asked to present a complete vaccination sheet and a hotel reservation for the entire stay.

The rest of the countries of the American continent with visa-free entry to Qatar

Up to 90 days position authorization: Antigua and Barbuda, ArgentinaBahamas and Dominican Republic.

Position authorization for up to 30 days: Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, ColombiaCosta Rica, Cuba, EcuadorFrench Guyana, Guyana, MexicoPanama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguayand Venezuela.

Countries in the European continent with visa-free entry to Qatar

Position authorization for up to 90 days: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, DenmarkEstonia, Finland, France, GermanyGreece, Hungary, Iceland, ItalyLatvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, NetherlandsNorway, Poland, PortugalRomania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, SpainSweden, Switzerland, Turkey and Ukraine.

Position authorization for up to 30 days: Andorra, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Ireland, Macedonia, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, RussiaSan Marino, UKand Vatican City.

Countries in the Asian, African and Oceanian continent with visa-free entry to Qatar

Position authorization for up to 90 days: Malaysia and Seychelles.

Position authorization for up to 30 days: Australia, Brunei, ChinaHong Kong, China, India*, Indonesia, JapanKazakhstan, Lebanon, Macao, Maldives, Mauritius, New Zealand, Pakistan, Rwanda, Singapore, South Africa, South KoreaSuriname and Thailand.

*Indian citizens can obtain visa-free entry if the following conditions are met: passport with at least 6 months validation, confirmed return ticket, possession of a minimum cash amount of $1400 or a credit card valid, hotel quarantine reservation for the number of days advised based on the latest travel advisory, complete vaccination procedure (more than 14 days after the last dose), obtain a negative PCR test 72 after arrival, and electronic registration on the Ehteraz platform before travelling.

Countries with mandatory visa requirements to enter Qatar

If your country does not appear in any of the above lists, you will need to apply for a tourist visa to attend the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. See “Visa requirements to visit Qatar” for information on how to obtain your permission to enter this Middle Eastern country.

Source link